Tugging Tagging!

Standard

Alice tagged me to do this tough exercise. Does she want to check my drawing skills or my thought process ! redface She gave me these five words:Β  shades, men, randomness, children, philosophy. I am supposed to present my sketches depicting these words. After discarding a few, I managed to finalise the final ones! πŸ˜€

Well… here I am displaying my skills in all the splendour! Hold your breath and close you eyes…here I go…! :mrgreen:

Shades

shades1

Men

men1

Randomness


randomness

Children

(and now some free hand drawings! I guess they look more like rats! )


children

Philosophy
(What’s yours: The glass is half empty or filled? )

philosophy


13 responses »

  1. its amazing… πŸ˜€ and yeah, i was checking ur thought process than anyone else… πŸ˜› btw, i think the random pic is actually very random and those children look like awful kids… they seem to be malnutritioned… πŸ˜€ and for me the glass is nothing but a neat shot of whiskey… nothing more… nothing else…

    love ur post… go tag some other friends of yours on the same… πŸ˜€

    Willow: You would have given my thought process much more freedom had you not restricted me by asking to draw. I am bad at drawing but reasonably good in playing with images using photoshop! πŸ˜› So, I literally had to fight to draw things. I am more of an abstract drawing artist. So, drawing objects or life doesn’t come to naturally! Result, malnutritioned kids! πŸ˜€

    No wonder I took log to attempt this! πŸ˜‰

  2. hi… πŸ™‚ i was wondering hw wud u draw a woman. with the same jigsaw pattern?
    loved ur signature πŸ˜€

    Willow: Thanks Su!

    No big deal with woman…i can draw the symbol and add the effect of jigsaw pattern in photoshop!

  3. LOL, I love this tag! I did that too and I must say you did a very very neat job. Especially with the male thing. And lol, I would’ve made sunglasses if the word Shades was given to me. πŸ˜›

    Willow: Sunglasses for shades….I never thought it this way! wow! πŸ˜€

  4. Actually, I was wondering what pattern u’d fill the symbol of a woman. u filling the male symbol with a jigsaw gives me a creepy feeling that u consider men to be complex πŸ˜›

    Willow: Oh…that way! My idea of filling the male symbol with pieces of puzzle were that it take many elements for a man to feel complete..be it woman, love, family, ambition, or emotions. If even one piece is missing, there is a feeling of being incomplete. So, this makes both the sexes mystic as well as complex! What say?? πŸ˜‰
    I didn’t think about women…but may be I can give it a thought and let you know! πŸ˜›

  5. very interesting πŸ™‚
    Men and philosophy are brilliiant πŸ™‚

    Willow: Thanks Kanagu and welcome to my blog! πŸ˜€

  6. that was a very good justification. Yeah, its true. Men can be lost in unknown mist if their affinity to anything suffers a blow… esp if they’re a important part of his life.
    I’m curious about the portrayal of women now πŸ˜‰

  7. (What’s yours: The glass is half empty or filled? )
    Is that beer, water or poison? πŸ˜›

    Willow: Bloody Mary for me! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

