Monsoon’s Maniacal Magic

Standard

It’s Monday morning and it rained heavily last night.

MySmileyz.com - 1000s of Free Smileys

Somehow rains make me sick. 😑 Now don’t stare in amazement, there are people who can hate rain!. πŸ‘Ώ Somehow, I refuse to step out of my house whenever it rains! I like to stay inside and watch rain (without a drop of water falling on me), eat, read, and listen to music. πŸ™‚

But, I didn’t have such grand choices today as my office management won’t understand my emotions. πŸ˜₯ After getting up in the morning, I was pondering what all choices I have:

1. Go to office late (But, there is no guarantee that the rain would stop!) 😐
2. Not go at all (I have already exhausted my leave reserve and have to let go my one day salary!) 😯

Well, both the options appeared equally appealing. I end up giving reasons to myself to choose anyone of the two. And what did I chose people, none of the two. 😦

I came to office at the regular time. My family members do understand that I hate rains and somehow push me to reach office on time, just like a kid is made to go to school forcefully. If I am not forced, I guess I will soon end up exhausting all my paid leaves during monsoon season itself. πŸ˜›

But, when did I actually start hating rains and why? πŸ™„

Well! If I am not wrong majority of girls love rains. But, I am not amongst those. πŸ˜‰ I don’t actually remember when I started hating rain. But, I just know that I simply hate the idea of getting wet (with clothes on!). Travelling and sitting in wet clothes in office is such a put off! 😑 Then the roads are full of filth, water logging and all that mud followed by traffic jams. How can one enjoy rain with all this! Yuck! And the biggest turn offs are those cars and their brainless drivers who rally with full speed on road splashing all the water and filth on people travelling in autos and other two wheelers. I really feel like throwing stones on such cars, smashing all the windows. πŸ‘Ώ

Thankfully, I neither got wet nor encountered any brainless driver. πŸ˜€ But, still I was feeling totally blue till I read and heard the Gypsy Kings’ Volare on Arpit’s blog. The lyrics and music lifted my spirits and I am feeling better. Music surely does strange things to you. πŸ™‚

And now that I have begun listening, I thought of hearing a few beautiful songs from movie Ijaazat.

It’s an old movie starring Rekha, Naseeruddin shah, Anuradha Patel and Shashi Kapoor. I haven’t seen the movie but, the songs are my personal favourites and for the time being they are helping me get over this monsoon mania.

Is there anyone who hates rains like me? What all emotions does the splitter-splatter of raindrops evoke in your heart? Do express. πŸ˜›

P.S.: You will see a lot of my emotions in form of emoticons! I have taken the liberty of using them very liberally. So, give your eyes a break! πŸ˜‰

13 responses »

  1. I don’t mind the rains. I actually quite love going through those puddles of water on my scooter. But of course, I do that only when nobody is around. But yea, it does get annoying when you’re going somewhere. I like rains when I’m sad and coming back home from someplace. Or when I’m sitting at home and it just decides to pour.

  2. Hey I love rains and i love getttign drenched in the rains..bu the way you have expressed the monsoon season…especially mentioning the eew so ghastly feling of being covered in filth because of some moronic driver who seems to be dashing to the washroom…i think anybody would end up hating his season…:D but for me monsoon evokes beautiful memories…it makes me want to sing…I am constantly smiling…and the smell of the wet mud…it does wonders for my mood! πŸ˜€

  3. I thought with the word magic in your post you are going to rave about rains. πŸ˜›

    I have no feelings about rain in particular. Sometimes I do not even notice it. πŸ™‚ It depends on my mood. Sometimes, some people do make your rains special. πŸ™‚

    Though most Bollywood female protagonists love rain and dance in stupid whim. I would never do that in public though. πŸ™‚

  4. I love rains except when I m on my way to work or in evening. And I share ur sentiments for those careless drivers. As for wet clothes , why dont u keep a set of clothes in ur office for such emergencies?? And ofcourse the shirt pant raincoat is very good.

  5. so many mood swings ! typically gemini
    i too hate rain but i love the windy weather before it starts raining …….so its like i am partially biased …….but when it rains i would rather love to watch the water dripping from the leaves while sitting in the balcony rather then getting wet in the rain myself.
    P.S. I showed you the video of the song previously too …….am glad i could change your mood

  6. i used to like rain, but now i realise rain was nice to me because most of the time it happened when i was indoors, haha. i don’t like thunderstorms though because i’m afraid it might strike my modem. rain is very nice just as you’re about to sleep. rain is not good when you’re out and about!

  7. Well if I’m going to work/school, then I hate the rains but if I’m coming home, then I’ll as well remove the raincoat and bathe in the heavens and jump in all the puddles. lol.

  8. @ Ashish: I would like to jump in all the puddles removing my raincoat only if my home is nearby! πŸ˜€

    @ Ashutosh: Welcome to my blog! You liked my blog…thanks so much! πŸ˜›
    Will surely check out your blog.

    @ Sulz: I voice the same thoughts….rain is nice as long as I am indoors! rain is not good when you’re out and about! πŸ˜€

    @ Arpit: yeah…typical gemini…..me too love the winds before rain but only if mom let us keep the doors and window open! πŸ˜› It’s fun watching rain as long as I don’t have to get wet! I don’t remember you showing me the video before this. 😯

    @ Amit: Truly said dear! Rain and a nice company can evoke all sorts of emotions and longings! πŸ˜‰

    @ jewelsbyhelen: Thanks so much! I am glad you liked it.

    Welcome to my blog…and keep visiting! πŸ˜€

    @ Reema: Shirt pant raincoat! ha ha! πŸ˜›
    I think most of us are saying NO to getting wet when they are going to office or school. Well I thought about keeping a set of clothes this time as I travel using public transport…but somehow a high time need hasn’t arrived as for now. πŸ˜‰
    But, if need be will surely do that! πŸ˜›

  9. Seriously, my comment was the last comment on a blog? What is the world coming to?

    We need UPDATES!! πŸ˜›

    Willow: UPDATES….will follow soon. Kindly bear my laziness! πŸ˜€

  10. rain is good. Sorry for the short comment. Just testing if i can post using my mobile. He he

    Willow: πŸ˜€

  11. Hello webmaster do you need unlimited content for
    your site ? What if you could copy content from other blogs, make it
    pass copyscape test and publish on your site – i know the right tool
    for you, just search in google:
    Ziakdra’s article tool

Leave a Reply

