The 7 Chakras

Standard

I promised that I would write a follow-up of my post Human Aura. So, here I am with a handful of information. 😀

Well, we have to start from the starting to understand what this healing/cleansing is all about. Let’s begin with healing first.

Our body has a certain level of endurance power, an invisible jacket which surrounds it. This jacket has to be pierced to create any ill-effect on our body. Take the case of common cold, your body would fight as long as possible before giving in to the infectious microorganisms. Once the invisible protection layer has been punctured by the microorganisms, they gain entry in our body harming it.

A healthy body houses a healthy soul. So, you have to heal your body to make your soul healthy. The wellness of body depends on the balance of chakras present in it.

What are Chakras?

Let me introduce you to the 7 chakras which a human body houses. There balanced state is responsible for our healthy physical and mental bring.

Each Chakra is like a spiral of energy elating to the others. Together the 7 chakras form the energy system of our body. Chakras are controlled by endocrine glands and nervous system. Each chakra is related to one of the endocrine glands in our body. Endocrine glands secrete hormones. So, you can conclude that our hormone secretion depends on body chakras aided by neurotic reflexes. (I hope this is making sense to non-science people! :mrgreen:

Let me tell you the names and location of 7 chakras. Visualizing our body from feet to head we have:

  1. Root chakra (Muladhara)
    Location:
    base of spine and the pubic bone and includes genitals and reproductive organs.
  2. Sacral chakra (svadhisthana)
    Location:
    behind and just below the navel
  3. Solar plexus chakra (manipura)
    Location:
    above the navel
  4. Heart chakra (anahata)
    Location:
    midway between shoulder
  5. Throat chakra (visuddha)
    Location:
    throat area
  6. Brow chakra/Third eye (ajna)
    Location:
    centre of head, behind forehead
  7. Crown chakra (sahasrar)
    Location:
    top of head

I think it would be all for today. I have vomitted enough information. Don’t want to bombard you with too much. 😀

In my subsequent posts, you can read about:

  • How the energy levels in our chakras affect us.
  • Which chakra relates to which emotion?
  • Which body part is affected by which chakra?
  • Which endocrine glands affect the chakras and how?
  • Psychic Abilities and Physical and Psychological imbalances related to chakras
  • How can you heal your chakras for physical and mental balance?
    • Colour therapy
    • Crystals and gemstones (I have already written a post on gemstones.)
    • Aroma therapy
    • Meditation and Reiki (touch therapy)
  • If you feel angry, depressed, restless…you can find out what you can do to help yourself once you have written off the psychologist and psychiatrists. 😛

If you have want to know something more other than above things, let me know. 🙂

In case some bunch of people find this fake, they need to research more about all this. All this is scientifically backed. 😉

72 responses »

  1. hey ths is like an appetizer..not fair the author is resorting to enticing strategies…give us more!

    Willow: Bete, don’t be greedy. You will get more but in small packages. It could be too much for people who have faint or no idea of all this. 😀

  2. yeah i have seen all these chakras before in SAKHTHIMAN serial : mrgreen:

    Willow: Shaktiman…. 😦
    Those chakras were made to make the indian superhero look like a superhero…

  3. Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved.

  4. If you feel angry, depressed, restless…you can find out what you can do to help yourself once you have written off the psychologist and psychiatrists.

    I’m all for trying everything that can make your life better. But this can be a VERY dangerous advice.

    Willow: Well, any advice which asks you to meditate can never be dangerous. 😀
    And I would never give my precious readers any such advice which will harm them.
    Meditation calms down your senses like anything. And I have myself experienced this. I don’t know if you have heard of the healing technique called “Reiki”. I learned it and I don’t have the words to describe the inner peace and satisfaction I got after practicing it. Now I am sounding like a saint! :mrgreen:

  5. I’m very much looking forward to your subsequent posts on this subject.

    Eileen
    Dedicated Elementary Teacher Overseas (in the Middle East)
    elementaryteacher.wordpress.com

    Willow: I will soon post what all I promised. I hope you like them. Keep visiting! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Nominations So Far…(Updated 06/Oct…still more to come) « Visceral Observations

  7. Thanks for the information on chakras, i must say that is impressive.
    I have also learned about chakras going to massage school and i must admit that is the exact same info i’ve learned.
    Can you make one thing clear for me, I’ve been thought that the first chakra was called Mulhaldara?

    Willow: You are absolutely right. First chakra is muladhar only.

  8. Pingback: Final List of Nominated Posts « Visceral Observations

  9. Pingback: more goals « Let’s Eat More

  10. I am looking forward to your other posts on this subject. I am practising VIPASSANA MEDITATION (Buddha Teaching) and getting a lot of benefits. I request all of you to try this one.

    website : http://www.vri.dhamma.org

    Willow: I am glad that you liked the post. Will try to post more as soon as I can.

    I am sure you must be enjoying meditation and its benefits. A person who indulges in this can only explain what he/she is getting from it. It’s very difficult to put your experience in words. I am sure you would agree here. 🙂

  11. Thank you for the research that you’ve done. I’m a little more knowledgeable about the 7Chakras it was very impressive.

    Willow: Glad that you liked the post. 😛

  12. i want more knowledge on this…not that i am biased about all this… i figured that u deleted my previous comment which is ok cuz i think you misunderstood me… :mrgreen: anyways i wanna know more…as i have met many people who follow this but i am unaware of how to do it…

    ur post is indeed very interesting and i am hungry for me… please enlighten me…

    Willow: Hey blueandgrey how can I dare to delete the comment of my readers! It’s just that I was out of town so your comment was held for moderation for a little longer. 😉

    I will be posting more content on this topic. I specifically refrained myself from pouring everything in one go. I wanted the readers to get the whole idea.

    In case you have some specific questions…do let me know. I will try to answer. 😛

  13. I’ve read ur work and i’m interested so please continue.

    Willow: Thanks Marvin! I will post more as and when I get time. Keep visiting. 🙂

  14. Pingback: zentrader.ca - Stock Market Blog » Blog Archive » Guess What I Did Today…

  15. thanks for the nice information

    Willow: You are most welcome. Hope I could offer you much more on this in future.

  16. I am bi-polar. My crown shokra is obtaining so much information I dont know what to do. My
    father who passed away during his strugles with this is with this is helping. but i need more info.

    And I LIKED YOUR SMILY FACES.

    Willow: What all I can say is that don’t get overwhelmed by the information. Imbibe it slowly and gradually as its endless. A relaxed mind and open heart is the only way to to enjoy this.

    There is endless information available on this subject on internet. You can even pick books.

  17. Hello, I’m a spanish girl so excuse me for my english.
    I just want to know if SMOKING SO MUCH (20 cigarettes or even more than 20 A DAY) could block the energy in the upper body.
    I need to give up smoking but I’ve tried and I couldn’t. Do you have some advice for me???
    I think I need to find the way to give up smoking and make the energy flow throughout my body.

    Could you write me with your response by mail: paula_de_juan@hotmail.com

    Thank you very much!!!

    Willow: I can write you my response, which is purely my opinion. In addition, I would suggest you take help from a qualified medical practitioner who can help you when you get a strong urge. But, I guess leaving cigarettes is all on your will power.

  18. This Explains clearly that human are multidimentional being, but for some reasons as we grow old we keep forgetting our true identity!

  19. Hello,

    I´ve copy a picture from your HP and took it on my private homepage.
    I hope that you are not angry about this.
    When you don´t wont it, I can took it away.

    Good bye
    Birgit

  20. I think that balancing the Chakras is so important to the human life,
    which means that the psychological state has a central role in that.

  21. “I’m the ultimate evil! I hold power over mind and matter. Well, if my mind is gone then it doesn’t matter, does it?” lol
    Anyhow.. Very good stuff, definitely more descriptive than most others.
    I’m writing an essay about how the spirit controls the chakras through the meridian channels, controlling the nervous system thus all the other parts of the body respectively.(meaning all the body functions, especially the cognitive ones)
    Also connectively about the aura behaves like a transponder using the body’s nerve system as a antennae creating harmonic resonances causing attraction of similar minds (aka boy/girl scenario or music of certain types) in a short range telepathy (the secondary type ) what is used for planetary communication.
    Too exhaustive to jot down all the explanations here.
    Keep up the good work. 😉

  22. @IMTIAZ

    Think yourself out of it. Don’t pay attention to strife, pain and the side effects of it.
    Think good feeling thoughts through out the day. Everyday, always.
    Keep practicing it. Then your healing will begun from the inside out.
    Takes lot of patience and endurance.
    Make good feeling thoughts your number one priority.Always think of positive things.
    That’s all.

  23. hello,

    im teesha. im 18 yrs old. well, for many years im having palms n underarms sweating. i really feel ashame for this. because of this i cant make new friends(im avoiding people lest they may see my flaws) n i cant even dress properly. i really want to put an end to these. It really intrigue me 2 see dat this problem dont occur when im wid my kins. but whever i go out, be it at school, tuition or any relatives place, i start sweating. i wud like 2 knw whether this prob is because of havin 1 of my chakras underbalanced? if so, cud u please advice me on this and how shud i react to it. ive asked 4 ur help wid great hopes n i hope i’ll hear from u soon.

  24. This was the perfect amount of information. Thanks for the refresher. It was exactly what I was looking for!

  25. Hi,

    The first of the chakras, the Root Chakra is Moolaadhaara, is what I have learnt it as and Kumdalini is basically a phase or a process. It is not a chakra. Once, the 6 chakras a liberated, Kundalini happens, is what I know. Please clarify.

    Regards,
    Arun

  26. you should really keep on writing about this, it really interests me.
    i’m 16 n subjects like these fascinate me.

  27. Am homeopath and i also practice Reiki in Ghana.I agree wwith u idealism perfectfly and i would want us to be sharing information together.

  28. Dear Withering Willow,
    I stumbled onto your web page while building my page and I was so tickled to see that we both have eyes for our site logo and coincidentally we are both Geminis. Are those your eyes? The ones on my site are mine. I was compelled to write you to invite you to visit and join my web site. I will be subscribing to your blog. I don’t know about you but I enjoy collecting Gemini friends because they are so damn interesting. Well thank you for your time and I hope to see you as a member of my site. I encourage you to pass on my link too.
    Respectfully,
    Martha “Hypnotic Gemineye” Cordero

  29. Wow! Thanks so much, I have been reading alot of books that mention them but I never REALLY understood. Thank you 🙂

  30. I have really had alots of information about the Chakras and its really helping my patients.Thanks for the good work.

  31. I would like to know the sound of each of the seven chakras. How would you activate/energise each chakras? Look forward to your reply soon.
    Reem.

  32. How do you activate or energise each chakras?
    What are the sounds of each chakras?

  33. I loved this thank you I’m a natural healer and have known of my ablities since I was a child but now that I’m an adult, I tuning back into my wispering voice and opening my spirit Thnaks for this great post and keep up the great work. I also am studing to be a MD and your right about the science facts this is all VERY true and needs to be talked about it is time to take back our humanity and our bodies!! Blessed be, W/ much loveand respect
    Wendy

  34. they each have there own one and there is a test to take to see which ones you may need to work on if you just google chakra test, the sounds in order, starting ALWAYS at your root (we need to be grounded 1st)
    1.Root~LAM (A= makes ah sooond and m=M make mng sound)
    2.Sacral~VAM
    3.Naval~RAM
    4.Heart~YAM
    5.Throat~HAM
    6.3rd eye~OM or AUM
    7. Crown~NG

    Thanks again for your post
    Much love and respect,
    Greeneyezz76 (wendy)

  35. Hi!

    I’ve been reading a book seris that involves the charkas (the immortals by Alison Noel), and it says that we have weak chakas that if affected can dirty our soul. I would really like to know if this is true because ever since I read this book I’ve been very interested in meditation.

    Also, great work! I really enjoyed the images and smiley faces. Thank you so much for the information, and please respond!

    Yours,
    Jadde

  36. Are you sure this isn’t a Chakra con, Chakra con, everybody? Chakra con? (Let me rock you that’s all I wanna do.)

  37. @Jadde: Hi…I am sorry that I took so so long to respond as I was not operating the blog. It was stagnant for quite a long time. About the chakras: If we have weak chakras, it hinders in the circulation of natural energy of our body. This can lead to various physical and mental ailments ranging from the less severe like stress, anger to more serious ones like extreme pain or some other dreadful diseases. So, in a way you can say that weak chakras can make your soul dirty since you will be more prone to anger, stress and negative thoughts.

  38. I think that is one of the so much vital info for me.
    And i am satisfied studying your article. However wanna
    observation on some common things, The site taste is wonderful,
    the articles is in reality great : D. Just right activity,
    cheers

  39. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. All the best

  40. Thank you! I am glad you liked it. Surely, I can drop an e-mail to you. Since I don’t have your direct e-mail ID, I will drop a message through the “Contact Us” link of your website’s homepage.

  41. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she retains the
    image of a user in his/her brain that how a user
    can be aware of it. So that’s why this article is outstdanding. Thanks!

  42. Pingback: Muladhara / Root chakra | Creativity in Life

  43. Terrific work! This is the type of information that are supposed to be shared across
    the internet. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this post higher!
    Come on over and discuss with my website . Thank you =)

  44. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My website is in the very same niche as yours and my users
    would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information
    you provide here. Please let me know if this ok with you.

    Cheers!

  45. Nice post. I be taught something more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It’ll at all times be stimulating to learn content from other writers and observe a little bit one thing from their store. I’d choose to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  46. Die Ernährung sollte möglichst viel frisches Gemüse und Obst umfassen und möglichst
    wenig Schweinshaxen und dergleichen fettreiche Nahrungsmittel.

Leave a Reply

