Human Aura

Standard

Some summers ago when I was in college (seems like ages to me already! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ) I got the chance to get my aura captured. It so happened that my family planned to pay a visit to one of the relatives who was into healing therapies such as reiki and aura cleansing. To get my aura photographed I had to go to my relativeโ€™s friendโ€™s place. This person had a special camera which captures the aura.

Before you jump to google about aura, (in case you donโ€™t know) let me make this post a little more understandable for you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

In simple words, aura can be described as the energy fields that surround the human body. So, you, me aur hum all have an aura which is specific to ourselves. The colour of the aura varies from person to person depending upon personality, behaviour, nature etc. Aura appears like a coloured halo. But, donโ€™t confuse it by visualizing the circle of light which we can see in n no. of pictures of saints and gods. :mrgreen:

The way of taking aura photograph is quite different from the way we normally take snaps! (Say Cheese and click click click! ๐Ÿ™‚ ). The special camera was kept in a wooden box. It had a transparent glass flat plate. I was asked to press my thumb against this glass plate. I felt like some illiterate ramu kaka who was required to give his thumb impression for pension withdrawal. Well, it just took a few minutes or rather seconds, I am not able to recall (this old age! Hah!).

In a few hours, I had my aura photograph in my hand. It looked very much similar to the normal photographs developed on the kodak paper. Except that the photograph hardly made any sense to me. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But, I was far too excited to care for it. ๐Ÿ˜›

It was a circular halo with white center surrounded by bright pink and blue colours with flashes of red. By the way, this aura photographing is called Kirlian photography. I would try to post the photograph on my blog in case I am able to locate it. I am not sure of it (this old age once again!). For the time being, you can satisfy yourself by attempting this aura quiz.

I later got to know how the aura photograph is used to study human body and cure ailments. But that could be a subject for a new post since itโ€™s quite vast and would touch upon many other areas like chakras, body healing, aura cleansing etc. I would wait for the readers to show me some inquisitivness if they want to know more about this subject. In that case, I would love to write a follow on post. (Click here to read the follow on post.)

Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜›

P.S. Do share your aura colour after attempting the quiz. BTW I am violet: “You are the most sensitive and wisest of the colors, artistic, magical, and spiritual. You believe in the goodness of the world. Violets have great imagination and often become the artists, designers, architects, and writers of the world.” Quite an accurate result I must say!

9 responses »

  1. thats some news to me..never know abt this thing..
    just tried that thing …
    my aura colour is yellow..
    “You are smart, open-minded, and enthusiastic ”
    that was the first line .. ๐Ÿ˜›

    i would love to follow ur post abt this in detail which u plan to write in future.. seems interesting ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Willow: I am glad that I gave you some new piece of information! ๐Ÿ™‚
    My aura colour turned out to be violet. I would surely take this information ahead in my next post. I have to push myself to draft one soon, sometimes one can get too lazy! :mrgreen:

  2. This sounds interesting. I would wait for new posts to know more. ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I will go over and take my aura quiz.

    Willow: I am glad you liked it. Would surely post more about it. And what colour did you get in the aura quiz?

  3. I got yellow too ๐Ÿ™‚ “You are smart, open-minded, and enthusiastic. You love to learn! ” There are some points on our body like where we put bindi..thats done for emanating positive aura as I recall.
    Hey u have put me on ur blog roll ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks! I will put yours on mine.

    Willow: You are more or less correct. There are 7 points in the body which symbolise energy chakras.

    Thanks for adding me to the blogroll. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Interesting, I am Red. You are powerful and passionate. You have great energy and excitement and strive to be the best at everything you do. Reds are born leaders, and often thrive in sports, politics, and competitive business environments.

    It’s my favourite colour anyways. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Willow: Wow! Thats some solid, heavy weight aura result for sure. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Well, we have three people in a row with favourite colour red: You, Me and Reema.

  5. I got blue, followed closely by red. But I am not satisfied with the results. There were some answer options, where none of them were actually applicable to me. I reluctantly (as I had no other choice) chose closest one. So I believe my results may be inaccurate. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But it was interesting nevertheless~

  6. Mine is blue…interesting write up! do put up your aura photograph if and when you can.

    Willow: I will try my level best to find out the snap and post is asap. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Mine is Green..and am eagerly waiting for ur follow up on how aura cleansing helps!!!

    Willow: Sure! Will post is asap. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Hey Dude,
    I just caught wind of this you published. Really it’s a good stuff for those who are looking for DNA Solutions. I would like to tweet on it and keep my eye behind at every moment you blogging.

  9. You are quiet, cool, and calm. You love your solitude and have no trouble standing alone. Blues are sensitive, truthful, spiritual, and intuitive–they often show signs of clairvoyance and ESP. They are the professors, detectives, and spiritual mediums of the world.
    I got blue:)

Leave a Reply

