Svadhisthana / Sacral Chakra


… In continuation to my last post on Chakras

Svadhisthana or Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is located just below the navel, near the genital area. It controls the abdomen. It is represented by six vermilion petals with water in a white crescent moon. Meditation on this chakra gives control over the water elements and confers psychic powers, intuition and knowledge of astral entities. It also helps to annihilate many impurities from the body.

Coming next…Manipura chakra.


Muladhara / Root chakra


Hello All,

The stats of my blog show that a lot of you liked the post “The 7 Chakras“. So, here is some more information in continuation to this post. I found this information in my yoga class and thought of sharing with all of you who take keen interest in this topic.

Muladhara chakra or Root chakra

MuladharaThe first chakra called as Muladhara chakra or Root chakra is located at the base of spine. It has a yellow square mandala representing the Earth principle. The sound vibrations of the four-crimson colored petals (vam, sam, sham and sam) are read clockwise from the upper-right hand petal. At this point, lies our dormant Kundalini. It is awakened by rigorous meditation and intense purification of body and mind. Meditation on the muladhara chakra confers the knowledge of the Kundalini as well as the means of awakening Her. It bestows breath and mind control, and knowledge of past, present and future.

Watch out this space for information on rest of the chakras…

Till then…stay happy & healthy!